Home > College of Education > FSUCOE Students Recognized

FSUCOE Students Recognized

Congratulations to the following FSUCOE students who were recognized in the Celebration of Graduate Student Excellence:

Urska Dobersek, EPLS – Program for Instructional Excellence Teaching Associate 
Brandy Gatlin, STE – (external award) Lydia Donaldson Tutt-Jones Memorial Research Grant Award
Haddy Njie, ELPS – (external award) Association of American University Women Award
Jennifer Powell, STE – (external award) James Madison Foundation Graduate Fellowship
Renee Wikaire, SM – Fulbright (New Zealand)
Robyn Braun, EPLS – Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award
Timothy Kellison, SM – Research & Creativity Award

In addition, the Sony Corporation held an award drawing for 5 graduate students and 2 junior faculty members to receive electronic equipment worth $1200 or $2300 respectively. All graduate students who received an award this year were eligible, and all assistant professors who will be recognized for teaching and research awards were eligible. One of our students, Robyn Braun, was picked to receive one of the 5 graduate student awards. As for the faculty awards, only 5 faculty members were eligible, including two from the COE, Young-suk Kim and Jeannie Wanzek. Kim was picked as one of the two to receive the SONY faculty award.  

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell FSU EdNews what you think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: